The Definitive Andy Griffith Show Reference

The Definitive Andy Griffith Show Reference

From the time it officially debuted in 1960, this beloved TV show was a perennial favorite. The CBS show finished its eight-year run as the top-rated show on television and produced some of the most remembered characters in TV history, including the wise sheriff Andy Taylor, hapless deputy Barney and no-nonsense Aunt Bee. This guide fully details each of the show's 249 episodes, including air dates, cast and production personnel, guest stars, and special facts. Brief biographies of the show's major stars, producers, directors and writers are also included, as is a guide to collectibles. The 1986 television movie "Return to Mayberry" is also covered in detail. Dale Robinson co-authored the book with the late David Fernandes. Published by McFarland in Jefferson. Softcover, 328 pages, $39.95.

(800) 253-2187

  • Share this story:

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.

Like this?


Share it with others