Official Notice May 2018
Official Notice
May 2018

Beaufort County Community College, Building 8

You are hereby notified that the 2018 Annual Meeting of Members of Tideland Electric Membership Corporation will be held at Beaufort County Community College in Washington, NC, on Thursday, May 10, at 7:00 p.m. to take action upon the following matters:

  1. the reports of officers, directors and committees;
  2. the election of four (4) directors of the cooperative to serve three-years terms;
  3. and the transaction of such other and further business, which may come before the meeting, or any adjournment thereof.

In accordance with the Cooperative’s bylaws, the nominating committee nominated the following members as candidates for seats on the Board of Directors:

  • District 4: Charles Slade
  • District 5: Paul Sasnett
  • District 6: Wayne Sawyer
  • District 8: Clifton Paul
There were no nominations by petition. Meeting registration will begin at 6:30 p.m.

Like this?

Share it with others