In Memorium: Fairfield Harbour substation dedicated to Ed Duetsch - Carolina Country
October 2018
October 2018

Tideland EMC’s board of directors (left to right): Clifton Paul, Paul Sasnett, Dawson Pugh, Charles Slade, Rudy Austin, Garry Jordan, Doug Brinson, Wayne Sawyer, Mark Carawan and David Ipock.

On August 28, Tideland EMC’s board of directors gathered at the site of the new Fairfield Harbour substation to dedicate the facility in memory of Edward Duetsch, Jr.

Mr. Duetsch served on the co-op’s board of directors for 16 years and passed away in May 2015. Mr. Duetsch was predeceased by his wife of 67 years, Lucille, in January 2015. The two really were a dynamic duo and brought tremendous value to the co-op, the Fairfield Harbour community, and numerous churches throughout eastern NC.

Learn more about the people and history that make up Tideland EMC.

Our history

Like this?

Share it with others